top of page


Founded in 2018, the Floodgate Operators are a 5 piece bluegrass band from Crested Butte, Colorado.  Floodgate Operators combine fast, flat-picking traditional's with energetic, heartfelt originals to create a unique and outrageously fun show that is not to be missed!


- the band -

Kevin Doherty - 12 String Guitar, aka 'Krusty'

Scott Stewart - 6 String Guitar

Ryan Maddux - Banjo 

Sebastian Akesson - Bass

Zach Vaughter - Mandolin 

bottom of page